Web of Things
W3C

W3C WoT – Activities

Task Forces

The Web of Things (WoT) groups conduct some of their work via the following task forces.
See each task force page for details about specific work.


Events

The Web of Things (WoT) groups meet during the W3C's annual Technical Plenary week and additional face-to-face meetings are scheduled by the participants. Moreover, the work items are prototyped and tested in WoT IG PlugFests.


Web Conference Meetings

Select Timezone:

US Pacific
(PST)
UTC-8
4:00 - 5:00 5:00 - 6:00 6:00 - 7:00 7:00 - 8:00 8:00 - 9:00
US Eastern
(EST)
UTC-5
7:00 - 8:00 8:00 - 9:00 9:00 - 10:00 10:00 - 11:00 11:00 - 12:00
Atlantic
(AST)
UTC-4
8:00 - 9:00 9:00 - 10:00 10:00 - 11:00 11:00 - 12:00 12:00 - 13:00
 
UTC
 
11:00 - 12:00 12:00 - 13:00 13:00 - 14:00 14:00 - 15:00 15:00 - 16:00
UK
(GMT)
UTC+0
12:00 - 13:00 13:00 - 14:00 14:00 - 15:00 15:00 - 16:00 16:00 - 17:00
EU
(CET)
UTC+1
13:00 - 14:00 14:00 - 15:00 15:00 - 16:00 16:00 - 17:00 17:00 - 18:00
Finland
(EET)
UTC+2
14:00 - 15:00 15:00 - 16:00 16:00 - 17:00 17:00 - 18:00 18:00 - 19:00
Singapore (SGT)
China (CST)
UTC+8
20:00 - 21:00 21:00 - 22:00 22:00 - 23:00 23:00 - 24:00 24:00 - 25:00
Korea (KST)
Japan (JST)
UTC+9
21:00 - 22:00 22:00 - 23:00 23:00 - 24:00 24:00 - 25:00 25:00 - 26:00
Mon WoT Scripting API
(WebEx)
WoT Security
(WebEx)
- WoT Discovery
(WebEx)
-
Tue WoT Marketing
(WebEx)
Biweekly
WoT Use Cases
(WebEx)
- - -
Wed WoT Chairs/Editors
(WebEx)
WoT IG/WG main call
(WebEx)
WoT PlugFest
(same WebEx as the main call on the left)
WoT TD / Binding Templates (2h)
(WebEx)
Thu - - - WoT Architecture (2h)
(WebEx)
Fri - - - - -

Color legend:

  •  WoT WG calls 
  •  WoT IG calls 
  •  WoT IG/WG joint call 
  •  WoT Chairs/Editors call